en ru

LMET ISSP RAS
TOF SIMS 5

Research activities


Main directions of the LMET expertise and activities:

  1. Developments and characterization of novel oxide materials with high ionic, electronic or mixed conductivity, superior electrochemical and catalytic activity, advanced thermomechanical properties, and enhanced stability in a wide range of operation conditions, and, thus, collection and systematization of new fundamental information important for technological applications of the novel materials;

  2. Elaboration of technologically and economically viable processing methods for high-performance electrodes, ceramic membranes and a variety of other functional materials, including the fabrication of nano- and submicron-scale structured composite materials, surface-modified ceramics, and porosity- and composition-gradient functional layers;

  3. Assessment of microscopic mechanisms responsible for the electrochemical behavior of mixed-conducting electrodes, membranes and multifunctional solid-electrolyte devices, and developments of experimental methods for their surface activation enabling to increase performance and to enlarge lifetime of the electrochemical devices;

  4. Development of theoretical and phenomenological models describing micro- and macro-scale behavior of the multilayered electrodes, ceramic membranes and various solid-electrolyte devices, including their defect chemistry relevant for the electrochemical and transport properties, volume variations induced by temperature, chemical potential and/or current variations, and evaluation of the major performance-governing kinetic parameters;

  5. Experimental investigations of thermodynamic and kinetic stability of the novel materials, various membrane architectures and porous catalytic layers, including their interaction with other cell components, gaseous species such as carbon dioxide or water vapor, microstructural stability in various operation regimes, and effects of high currents and redox cycling;

  6. Demonstration tests and adaptation of the novel materials and processing methods for potential technological partners.

  7. Further developments of unique equipment and new experimental facilities available for the scientists and students from ISSP RAS and other scientific centers, which will be widely used for other energy- and environment-related projects;

  8. Organization of students training program, seminars, experimental work of young researchers and new graduate- and postgraduate-level courses, aiming to introduce the students in the fields of solid state electrochemistry and alternative energy technologies.

en ru

ЛМЭТ ИФТТ РАН
Эксикаторный шкаф

Исследовательская деятельность


Основные направления работы ЛМЭТ:

  1. Разработка и аттестация новых материалов с высокой ионной, электронной или смешанной проводимостью, высокой электрохимической и каталитической активностью, оптимизированными термомеханическими свойствами, стабильностью в широком диапазоне рабочих условий, и получение фундаментальных данных, важных для технологических применений новых материалов;

  2. Разработка технологически и экономически реализуемых методов изготовления высокоэффективных электродов, керамических мембран и различных функциональных материалов, включая создание нано- и субмикронных композитов, поверхностно-модифицированных керамик и функциональных слоев с градиентом пористости и состава;

  3. Исследование микроскопических механизмов, отвечающих за электрохимические процессы в электродах со смешанной проводимостью, керамических мембранах и многофункциональных устройствах, с целью разработки методик их активации для повышения эффективности и увеличения ресурса работы;

  4. Разработка теоретических и феноменологических моделей микро- и макроскопического функционирования многослойных электродов, керамических мембран и различных твердоэлектролитных устройств, включая электрохимические и транспортные процессы, определяемые реакциями дефектообразования, изменения объема под действием температуры, перепадов химических потенциалов компонентов и/или тока;

  5. Изучение стабильности новых материалов, керамических мембран различной архитектуры и пористых каталитических слоев, включая взаимодействие с другими компонентами электрохимических устройств, компонентами газовой фазы, такими как диоксид углерода или водяной пар, микроструктурную устойчивость в различных режимах работы, и влияние больших токов и окислительно-восстановительного циклирования;

  6. Демонстрационные испытания и адаптация новых материалов и методов для технологических партнеров.

  7. Дальнейшее развитие базы уникального оборудования и создание новых экспериментальных возможностей, доступных исследователям и студентам ИФТТ РАН и других научных центров, которые будут широко использоваться в будущих проектах в области энергетики и сохранения окружающей среды;

  8. Организация подготовки студентов и аспирантов, семинаров, экспериментальной работы молодых исследователей, и новых университетских курсов в области электрохимии твердого тела и альтернативной энергетики.