en ru

LMET ISSP RAS
Grinding machine

Avaliable methods of research


High-temperature dilatometry

The technique is based on the measurements of a sample length variations with temperature or isothermal changes of the atmosphere, imploying the Linseis L75 vertical dilatometer. During testing, the sample is placed under a fixed low mechanical stress (50 - 450 mN).

  • Materials: ceramics, glass-ceramics and other composites, single crystals, powder green compacts, alloys in form of bars of cylinders. The optimum sample dimensions: 3?3?15 mm. The device is calibrated using Al2O3, quartz or 8YSZ standarts.
  • The method makes it possible to determine linear thermal expansion coefficients (TECs), chemical expansion, softening point of glass and glass-ceramic materials, onset and degree of sintering of porous samples, phase transitions of 2nd type etc.
  • Temperature range: 20 - 1600 .
  • Gas atmospheres: air, 2, Ar, 7% 2 - Ar, 2, and mixtures of these gases. The measurements can be carried out both in static and flowing gases.
  • The gas system is equipped with a programmable gas-box, electrochemical oxygen pump and a sensor enabling to ajust and to continuously control the oxygen partial pressure in the range 10-21 - 1 atm.
  • In separate cases, humidity control is also possible.


... top

en ru

ЛМЭТ ИФТТ РАН
Оптический микроскоп

Методики лаборатории


Высокотемпературная дилатометрия

Метод основан на измерении изменений длины образца при изменении температуры или газовой среды в изотермических условиях. Для измерений используется вертикальный дилатометр Linseis L75. В процессе измерения образец находится под постоянной небольшой механической нагрузкой (50 - 450 мН).

  • Материалы: керамика, стеклокерамические и другие композиты, монокристаллы, сплавы в форме брусков или цилиндров. Оптимальные размеры образца: 3?3?15 мм. Для калибровки используются стандартные образцы Al2O3, кварца или 8YSZ.
  • Метод позволяет определить коэффициенты линейного термического расширения (КТР), химического расширения, точки размягчения стеклообразных или стеклокерамичсеких материалов, начало и степень усадки пористых материалов, фазовые переходы 2-го рода и т.д.
  • Температурный диапазон: 20 - 1600 о С.
  • Газовая среда: воздух, О2, Ar, 7% Н2 - Ar, СО2 и их смеси. Возможны измерения в статических газовых атмосферах и в газовых потоках.
  • В состав газовой линии входят программируемая система подачи газов, электрохимический кислородный насос и кислородный датчик, позволяющие непрерывно контролировать парциальное давление кислорода в интервале 10-21 - 1 атм.
  • При необходимости, возможен контроль влажности газов.


... наверх